glosswatch

When I first started exploring the internet I used to visit men’s rights websites a lot. They held a strange fascination for me. I’d always known some men hated women. I’d just never expected any of them to put so much time and effort into justifying their hate.

The arguments made for easy, if disturbing, reading. You could puncture the assertions, one by one, without even pausing for actual thought. Not that this made any difference. It’s not as though there’d have been any point in emailing or adding comments along the lines of “have you ever considered, you know, women being people and all that?” I did try it once, though, on a men’s rights forum in which it was argued that women “dominated” the eating disorders “market” (whatever the fuck that means). I suggested that the female death rate from anorexia, and the extent to which the dieting…

View original post 485 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

